WATCH NEXT

The Last Good Place

True Grift

By Jack Bunker

Tags

True Grift

By Jack Bunker


Synopsis

A shrewd, darkly-funny, wildly unpredictable crime novel that evokes the very best of Elmore Leonard, John Grisham, and Carl Hiaasen

A bankrupt lawyer and a greedy insurance adjuster concoct a personal injury scam involving a runaway grocery cart and recruit a half-wit golf course greenskeeper as their fall guy. But the plan goes horribly wrong, and as it spirals into a murderous fiasco, the grifters must deal with betrayals, shakedowns, bombs and mobsters to avoid prison… or worse, an early grave in a Southern California landfill.

“If crime paid, they say, it would attract smarter criminals. Jack Bunker’s TRUE GRIFT is a rollicking misadventure that might deter anyone who’s ever thought about making a quick buck off an insurance company. This first novel is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen and Donald E. Westlake — which is to say, all smart readers.”
–Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of “The Fixer” and “Suspicion”

“TRUE GRIFT is a breezy page-turner that’s fun-filled and loaded with laughs from the jump. Donald Westlake fans will love this one,” Joseph Wambaugh, bestselling author of “The Blue Knight,” “The New Centurions,” and “The Onion Field”

Additional Book Details

Publisher
Brash Books
ISBN-10
1941298869
Producer
Firelight Entertainment Group

You must be logged in to submit a comment!

Other Books Like This

Ice Cold Book Cover