WATCH NEXT

If You're Not Yet Like Me

Everything Is Going to Be Great: An Underfunded and Overexposed European Grand Tour 

By Rachel Shukert

Tags

Everything Is Going to Be Great: An Underfunded and Overexposed European Grand Tour 

By Rachel Shukert


Synopsis

A live chat with Rachel Shukert. This was recorded on December 14, 2010. We discuss her memoir Everything is Going to be Great, as well as what to do in Amsterdam, influential writers, and how play-writing impacts memoir writing.

“Shukert’s sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts.”

— Los Angeles Times

Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert’s hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany “adulthood.” Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert’s story, and her sharp, smart humor.

Additional Book Details

Publisher
Harper Perennial
ISBN-10
0061782351

You must be logged in to submit a comment!

Other Books Like This

FrontCover_@72